Baby steps…

Ok So I’ve been too busy/lazy to do any blogging and there’s actually been SO much exciting stuff happening I should have been blogging it all. To slowly ease me back I’m doing a quiz. A HUGE quiz

ME

Use three words to describe yourself?
Vommy, round, angry

How long does it take you in the shower?
20 minutes or so

Can you do the splits?
God no. I can barely fall out of bed on my own

What’s the last letter of your middle name?
I don’t have one now I’m married

Do you like your middle name?
See above

How many hours of sleep do you get a night?
At the moment I’m in bed from about 10-10 but I get up at least 4 times to have a wee

Do you wear your seatbelt?
Always

What do you wear to sleep?
Jammies and Chanel No5. No I’m not Marilyn. Actually I usually wear nighties not jammies, I don’t like things round my legs while I sleep

Do you use cuss words in other languages?
Why bother when swearing in English is SO satisfying

Are you a gullible person?
Not compared to some people I know, but I do have an issue where I don’t get sarcasm and it goes right over my head

What is your favorite time of day?
Snuggling with my husband while he talks to Mungbean

 

CHILDHOOD

Were you a planned baby?
Apparently not

Were you the first?
I was my parents first child but not the first baby ever.

Who was present at your birth?
I was born by C-Section so I assume as well as my mum there were various medical personnel

Were your parents married when you were born?
Yes

What was your favourite game as a kid?
I love Playmobil

What is your favourite children’s book?
So many, the elephant and the bad baby, where the wild things are, each peach pear plum

Were you a strange child?
I’m still a strange child

 FAMILY

Parents married or divorced?
My mum is widowed

Do you look like your mom or dad?
Well I’m less bald than my dad but I think I look more like his side of the family

Was your mom a cheerleader?
No but she was a gymnast

An only child?
One of 2

If you have siblings are you oldest, middle, or youngest?
I’m the big sister which makes my little sister the little sister

Do you have step-parents?
No I have in-laws which I think might be worse

Which parent do you get along with best?
One is dead and the other I don’t talk to anymore

What do you and your parents fight about the most?
Nothing – see above

 FRIENDS

Do you have more than one best friend?
No. The whole point of the superlative “best” is that there is nothing to compare, which is why the Kelly-bobs is.

What do you like to do when you are together?
When me and Kelly are together, either IRL or on Skype we mostly cackle like drunken witches and we love to play games, especially triv

Which friends can you tell everything to?
Kelly-bobs – she’s been given the unadorned up close and personal account of how much I hate being pregnant

The phone rings; who do you want it to be?
Anyone that’s not the weird guy who called 4 times this morning and KEEPS being surprised that “yup – it’s STILL the wrong number”

Ever meet anyone you met online?
My husband

Do you like funny or serious people better?
Depends on the situation, I tend to like people with more depth and sometimes it can be hard to find more than the punch line with “funny” people

Are you easy to get along with?
No I’m grumpy and self obsessed and bossy

 YOUR PERSONALITY

Do you have low self esteem?
I think my esteem is generally middling

Do you get depressed about things easily?
I have suffered from depression so I keep a very careful eye on myself to make sure I’m not heading down a slippery slope

Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert?
I’m more of an introvert –until a certain amount of vodka has been consumed

Are you happy?
Yes I am

Do you live life to the fullest?
Probably not. I could go out and DO more but I’m quite happy pootling about

When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart?
Yes

In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener?
If the social setting has a lot of people I tend to be very quiet because I find it very hard to follow conversations in big groups

Do any songs make you cry?
Depending on my mood turning on iTunes can be a huge risk, 2 little boys frequently makes me leaky

Do you like care bears?
When I was younger I liked care bears. I think I’m mostly a bit old for them now

If your house was on fire, what would be the first thing you grabbed?
Whatever was closest

Do you think more about the past, present or future?
I’m living very much in the present at the moment

Do you have a secret fetish?
My fetishes are no secret

If you could fast forward your life, would you?
I think I could probably very happily skip the next 3 months, I can’t see being pregnant getting any more enjoyable as I slowly move towards being the size of a small car

 APPEARANCE

Are you comfortable with the way you look?
Yes

Describe your hair?
Fuzzy, unmanageable

What color are your eyes?
Greeny brown

How do you dress?
Mostly in jammies, so smart casual

How tall are you?
Short

What is your ambition?
Thinking about this – I don’t think I have one

Are you scared of growing old alone?
No I have faith that the TAS will keep up with me

Do you take compliments well?
I try to

Is your tongue pierced?
No – just my ears

 WORK

What is your job?
I am currently a full time incubator with occasional forays into Domestic Goddesshood when the puking allows

What was your favorite job?
I LOVED working at the LloydsTSB Foundation, until I stopped loving it and it made me dread going into the office everyday and then they paid me to go away

If you could have any job what would it be?
I’d quite like a job similar to the one I had at LloydsTSB foundation but without the last year where I hated it. Or alternatively I’d like a 6 figure salary for staying at home and playing Sims in my jammies

 

FREE TIME

Do you know how to shoot a gun?
No

How often do you read books?
Everyday

When was the last time you were at Church?
My Tango classes were at a church hall does that count? – if it does then back in the spring, if it doesn’t then I have no idea

What movie do you want to see right now?
I want to see The Hobbit but I’m worried that the 48 FPS will make me vom even more than is currently normal

What did you do for New Year’s?
I honestly can’t remember. Either hung out with friends or stayed at home and went to bed early

Do you own a camera phone?
No. I have a very very basic Nokia

Do you know how to play poker?
I got taught to play at university but kept eating my stake (nom nom pistachios) and for some reason I can’t get excited about poker when my stake isn’t edible

What do you buy at the movies?
Usually just a ticket because their sweeties are SO expensive

 THE OUTDOORS

Do you prefer indoors or outdoors?
I’m an indoor girl, especially with the ridiculous temperatures we get here

Do you like walking in the rain?
No. I’m English and I lived in Lancaster where walking in the rain is basically the default option

If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive?
No. I think being abandoned in the wilderness is having the internet disconnected for 2 hours

Do you like to ride horses?
Horses don’t like me, they try to bite me

Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
Of course I did – I was in the Woodcraft folk – which is like the brownies but for the kids of Hippies

Where is your dream house located?
I don’t know – when I was in England I really wanted a house in Primrose hill

Where was the furthest place you traveled today?
I went from the bed to the fridge. I’m epic

Anything big ever happen in your hometown?
For the purposes of this quiz my ‘home town” is Haverhill so the last big thing to happen there was probably something to do with Ann of Cleves

 FOOD

Are you a vegetarian?
No I love eating food with a face and delicious gravy

What is your favourite food?
Depends on my mood but usually Sushi is a good bet

What food makes you want to gag?
Recently almost any food that gets put in my mouth

What is your favorite dessert?
Crème Brulee

Favorite restaurant?
Sushi House Hayakawa

Have you tried sushi?
See above

When was the last time you were at Olive Garden?
In Milwaukee back before my mum got deported

Do you like mustard?
On it’s own? That’s a bit weird. I use mustard in cooking and it’s nice with a juicy lump of meat

Do you prefer to sleep or eat?
my 2 favourite things, I cant choose

How many meals do you eat a day?
at the moment 5 or 6

Did you eat a cookie today?
no

Do you hate chocolate?
I have very strong negative feelings towards American chocolate but good chocolate is the food of the gods

 

RELATIONSHIPS AND LOVE

Are you single or taken?
I’m Married

If taken who is the lucky guy?
My TAS though I think its probably me who is the luckier in this match

Do you want to get married?
Not again

If a sexy person was pursuing you, but you knew he/she was married, would you go for it?
No

Could you date someone with different religious beliefs than you?
I would find it hard to date someone with strong religious beliefs because I would spend all my time thinking they were a gullible prat

Do you like to pursue or be pursued?
A little bit of both keeps it interesting

Do you have an “ex box” with pics and letters from past lovers?
No

Leave a Reply

