Huge Quiz

What’s your name?
A nice easy one to start with. My name is Louise

How old are you? When is your birthday?
I am 32 and therefore far to old to have this obsession with quizzing. My Birthday is in May

What state do you live in?
A state of confusion. Or alternatively I could live in one of the many places which is not one of the 50 states of America. I live in Greater Manchester

The Top 5 Movies of all time are…
The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Moulin Rouge
The Lion King
Beauty and the Beast
and something much cooler than my favourite 4. I don’t know… there are so many good films

The Top 5 Songs of all time are…
Well according to my iTunes my top 5 are
Michael learns to Rock – take me to your heart
Newton Faulkner – Dream Catch me
Nik Kershaw – The Riddle
James – Laid
Armand Van Helden – My My My

The Top 5 Music Artists of all time are…
Bon Jovi, Beautiful South, Blur, Abba and John Williams

Do you read for pleasure? What do you read?
Of course I read for pleasure. I read what ever I can find. I like supernatural fiction. I like history stuff both true and fictional

If you could spend a day with anyone in the world, who would it be?
My sister.

Why would you choose that person?
Tiddles and I are overdue some quality time

What would you do with them that day?
Something fun and lots of food. I’m all about the food

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend? What’s their name(s)?
I do have a boyf/Fiancé and his name is the TAS. Obviously that’s not his ‘real’ name but I’m not sharing too many details

Do you get along with your parents?
Well my dad died when I was 11 and me and the old woman had a falling out earlier this year because I think she’s a lazy parasite who was taking the piss out of me and lying to me.

This is question number 13. Do you believe in bad/good luck?
I believe everything is what you make it

Do you drink? Of course I drink otherwise I would be a desiccated, shrivelled dead husk. The question here I think is ‘Do I drink alcohol?’ And the answer to that is occasionally. I’m fairly heavily medicated so drinking too much or too often is not a good plan

Do you smoke cigarettes/cigars?
No. Filthy habit

Do you use drugs?
I take drugs. I’m currently on Betahistine Hydrochloride for my Menieres, Mirtazapine for anxiety and depression with occasional outings on the codeine bus for my back injury

Do you have any tattoos?
No. I have a real problem with tattoos on fat girls. Plus they’re a bit permanent. I spent the last 18 years changing my hair colour every few weeks a tattoo would not have been a good plan

Do you have any nicknames?
Looby-chog. The Chog. Liu Bei. Jigglypuff. And a whole host of obnoxiously cute couple things that I will spare the world

Which movie is the best: Twilight, Titanic, The Notebook
Titanic

Braveheart or Gladiator?
Braveheart

Pearl Harbour or A Walk to Remember
I’ve not seen A Walk to Remember but it can’t be any worse than Pearl Harbour

Girls: Brad Pitt or David Beckham?
Where’s Keanu or Johnny. I’m not interested in these pathetic offerings before me

Guys: Jessica Alba or Jessica Simpson?
I know I’m not a guy but the whole guy/girl thing is a bit prescriptive and I’m not down with that. I’ll pick Jessica Alba

Family Guy or The Simpsons
Simpsons

What’s the worst movie you’ve seen?
My stock answer is Mary Poppins, but after my trip to Atlanta in the spring there are 2 new contenders 2012 and the terrible 4d fish thing at Atlanta Aquarium

What’s the worst song you’ve heard?
Probably something by Jeff Buckley. I’m having a downer on over rated dead people

What’s the worst TV show you’ve seen?
Probably something on Living with Jade or Kerry or Jordan in

When you turn on the TV, what’s the first channel you watch?
BBC 1 here and HBO in US

MTV or VH1?
VH1

What’s the last song you listened to on repeat?
Deng Ni Deng Dao Wo Xin Tong by Jacky Cheung. It’s one of the terrible canto pop ballads that reminds me of my TAS

If you could own 5 houses anywhere in the world, where would they be?
Primrose Hill in London, Lancaster, Atlanta, New York and San Francisco

Would you rather travel to Europe or Australia?
Europe

Would you rather swim in the ocean or in a pool?
Pool

Would you rather take a vacation to the ocean or a lake?
Lake

What’s better, the last day of school or your birthday?
As I’m a grown up the shiny has rather worn off both of these. As I don’t do school any more I’ll have to say Birthday

What do you want your career to be when you’re older?
I am older and I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I’ve rather taken to being a 1950’s housewife though. I’d like to do this please

Where do you want to live when you’re older?
Well I’m hoping to be in US before I’m much older

Do you want to have a spouse? Kids? How many?
TAS has agreed to be Mr BubbleChog. Kids – who knows however many I can afford which basically is zero so I’m not holding my breath for spawn. Plus I have such crappy genes it’s practically child abuse top pass them on

Favourite season?
Winter

Favourite month?
November

Halloween or Thanksgiving?
Halloween. Mostly because I am English and I don’t really understand the point of all that turkey eating a month before Christmas

What do you fear?
Pain, death Loneliness – the usual. O and daddy long legs. I know that they can’t hurt me but I don’t like the way they bounce around

Would you skydive for $400?
No. The only way I’m jumping out of a plane is if the fucking thing is on fire and I have no choice.

If you were on death row, and had one night to live, what would you have for dinner?
Roast Lamb, roast potatoes, mustard mashed swede, Yorkshire puddings, broccoli, carrots and mint sauce and crème brulee

How often do you take a bath/shower?
I’ve tried twice this week to have a bath. No poxy hot water. I think the Moog has done something to it. I shower daily

Would you rather be deaf or blind?
Well with the ongoing delightful Menieres I’m already losing my hearing. So I’ll stick with what I’ve got rather than adding eye troubles

Are you right handed or left handed?
Right

Saint Patrick’s Day or Valentine’s Day?
Neither. Both are made up stupid celebrations. The TAS does not need a calendar to tell him to do something nice. I just remind him as when when I feel the need for a pointless romantic gesture. Though TBF he’s not big on those and tends to go for more practical romantic gestures. And why would I want to drink myself into oblivion over a stupid saint.

Would you rather be extremely intelligent or extremely rich?
I’m already extremely intelligent and is is greedy if I want both?

Favourite ice cream flavour?
I have a problem with cows milk so I tend to not really do ice cream but When I lived in Colchester I lived very close to Butterfly Lodge Farm, who make the most amazing goats milk ice cream. All the flavours were gorgeous but my favourite was Essex Honeymoon Pie which had lumps of honey comb and honey sauce in a honey flavoured ice cream. Bliss!

Think of the most important person in your life. Would you die this very moment to save their life?
I don’t know. I hope I don’t have to.

Have you ever been electrocuted?
I’ve had an electric shock. Doesn’t electrocuted mean you are dead from it? Yup apparently electrocution is a portmanteau from electric and execution. So no I’ve never been electrocuted, which is nice because it means I can still breathe and type and do quizzes

What colour are your eyes?
They’re a kind of sludgy greeny brown. If I’m feeling perky then I say hazel but I think Sludgy is probably more accurate

What colour is your hair?
It’s natural which means dark brown with far more white than seems fair at 32. I knew there was a reason for keep dying the stuff

Have you ever been in a physical fight? Did you win?
Mostly with my sister and mostly yes but only because I was bigger than she was.

If you could have one wish, and you couldn’t wish for more wishes, what would you wish for?
Jedi Mind tricks. Then I could get anything else I wanted.

Pancakes or Waffles?
Pancakes

Do you put your arms up when you’re on a roller-coaster?
I don’t do roller-coasters. The world seems to be moving in a scary enough fashion for me most of the time without actively seeking it out.

Salt or Pepper?
Salt is the only essential condiment. Everything else is a nice optional extra

McDonald’s or Burger King?
Neither. Wibbly Wobbly. If I must choose then BK

What’s worse: a headache or a stomach ache?
A stomach ache

What’s worse: a dentist appointment or a doctor’s appointment?
Dentist appointment. Not only is it always aggravation they then arse rape you afterwards with the bill

If NASA gave you the opportunity to go to the moon next week, would you go?
Of course. I think seeing the earth from outside would give you an amazing perspective. Plus my blog would be much more interesting than just quizzing if I went to the moon

Favourite Disney movie?
Beauty and the Beast

Do you like air conditioning or a fan? Both?
Probably air conditioning as long as it is quiet.

Have you ever drank sweet tea? Did you like it?
I don’t like tea. Though this is not as true as it once was. I don’t like English tea with milk, but I like green tea and will also drink Chinese tea.

How do you like your eggs cooked?
Soft boiled with Marmite soldier

What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Turn on my computer

What were you doing at 5pm yesterday?
I was IMing the TAS and waiting for the Moog to get home so we could go to the supermarket and get the ingredients for my cheesecake

Do you make your bed?
Well no-one else is going to make it for me.

Favourite candy flavour (Lemon, Cherry, Grape, Lime, Orange)?
I like caramelly/butterscotchy tasting things

Favourite school subject?
Religious Studies

Least favourite school subject?
Maths

Where were you on September 11th, 2001, at 9am?
Well as I’m English 9am GMT was about 5 hours before anything kicked off in New York. I was at work at The Service Centre in Chelmsford. The old New London Road site. When everything started to happen I was solving Clearing queries on the first floor.

What’s your ringtone?
Ring ring

What’s the worst colour combination?
Anything involving yellow

Favourite colour?
Purple. I am a purple princess

Would you rather take a bus or a taxi?
Taxi. I hate buses. They’re always full of mutants and nutters. I go nearly everywhere by bloody bus.

Would you shave your head for $500?
I have shaved my head and I paid the hairdresser to do it. I wouldn’t have a problem doing it again. It’s hair it grows back

What time is it right now where you live?
8.30pm but where I live in my head I’m still mostly on ATL time so it’s 3.30pm

Favourite mascot (Lion, Raider, King, Titan, Tiger, Hawk, etc.)?
Is this a sport question because it makes absolutely no sense to me. And that frequently happens with sport

Are your more afraid of a Grizzly bear or a Great White shark?
I’m not likely to ever see either so I’m not really that fussed about either

Do you like jokes or riddles?
Jokes. I can never get riddles

If you could have any car, what would you have?
I’m not allowed to drive. Menieres again. SO I don’t care as long as the passenger seats are comfy

Are you sitting still right now?
Actually I’m lying on my bed. The moog hasn’t fixed my desk yet so all my online life is conducted from my four-poster bed. I feel like a medieval monarch.

What’s the last song you heard?
Han San Yat Sang Gan Nei Jau by Jackie Cheung is on at the moment. I’m missing my TAS leave me alone

Have you ever drank spoiled milk?
Not intentionally

Favourite type of food?
Indian food. You can’t beat a fabulous curry

Favourite food
Sushi. Japanese scallops. Fatty Tuna. Mmmmmm

Have you ever been in a car accident?
Yes. My ex and I were going to the Strawberry Fair. It had been raining and the ground was wet for which I am very grateful because it meant we were doing 50 rather than 70. We were driving on one of those pointless pieces of dual carriage way with a place in the centre for traffic to cross from the little country roads at the junction. The car in front of us slammed on his breaks to let a tractor out from this little crossing place. The Tractor wasn’t trying to get out. My ex hit the now stopped car in the back and we spun off the road and ended up upside down in a cornfield. Both of us walked away with not much worse than bruises and aches.

Favourite Cereal?
I like cinnamon toast crunch and golden grahams. Do they still make golden grahams? At the moment I am eating special K.

What do you find the most attractive in the opposite sex?
Being able to laugh at themselves and floppy hair and brown eyes

Biggest turn-off?
Not paying me enough attention, smelling bad and telling lies

Favourite male name?
Roman

Favourite female name?
Aurora

Would you have Osama Bin Laden killed or imprisoned?
Well I’d have him put on trial before I decided on any punishment

Have you ever had braces?
no. Though I probably needed them as I have terrible teeth

Have you ever been streaking?
O yeah. At a certain point in my life if you got just the right amount of booze in me and it became almost impossible to keep me in my clothes

Have you ever broken a bone? What?
In afore mentioned car accident the worst injury either of us got was me cracking my coccyx

Do you play any sports? What?
Does tweeting count as a sport. I’m not really good at playing with other people

Would you experience the worst pain in the world for 30 seconds for $1000?
No.

You’re in a small plane, the pilot dies, and there’s one parachute. Do you try to land the plane or jump?
Jump. I believe this is covered in my only skydiving if there is no other option answer

The traffic light turns yellow. Do you accelerate or slow down?
Well I don’t drive but it would depend on how close I was.

It’s the middle of the night and you’re the only car on the road. Do you run a red light?
No. Have you never heard of traffic cameras

Are you wearing clothes right now? What are you wearing?
I am wearing a yellow nightie with 2 bears on the front and jammie bottoms

What noise do you hear at this very moment?
More Jacky Cheung Zai Ni Shen Bian. I know I’m pathetic and have lousy taste in music. Onwards.

Facebook or Myspace? Do you think you’ll ever have the other?
I have a FB which I check a lot more often now the old woman doesn’t give me a running commentary everytime something happens. I’ve just given up my Myspace which I loved because of the total moose up with it. The people who are there obv don’t want it to be a FB clone or we’d all be on FB.

I’m standing right behind you. Are you going to turn around?
No because I know you are not because my door is locked

Can you name the NFL team that won the most recent Super Bowl?
No. Why would I care about this. I have a feeling I won’t even care when I move over to the US

Favourite comedian?
Bill Bailey or Tim Minchin

Favourite actor?
Keanu – my heart is yours

Favourite actress?
Kate Winslett

How long have you gone without sleep?
Probably the longest was about 36 hours

Are you on a desktop, laptop or something else?
I’m on my beautiful blue beasty desk top

What do you think of Britney Spears?
Generally I don’t

What do you think of Barack Obama?
He’s a man with a hard job

What do you think of The Jonas Brothers?
I’m not even totally sure who they are

Who was the last person to text/call you?
Twitter. I got a text telling me about a DM

Apples or oranges?
Apples. I hate the smell of oranges it makes me gag

Least favorite chore?
Dusting. It seems so pointless

How badly have you injured yourself?
At the moment I am injury free but I hurt my back pretty badly in an industrial; accident a few years back and have been given a few concussions courtesy of the menieres

Which music artist would you like to see live?
None I don’t like loud noises

Last movie you saw in the theatre?
Inception. It wasn’t as clever as it thought it was.

What’s the last thing you said outloud?
I’ll probably see you on Sunday then. To the Moog

What’s your most embarrassing moment?
Like I’m going to share that in this quiz.

Coke or Sprite?
Coke. And not that diet crap either

What type of gum do you chew?
I don’t chewing gum is a nasty habit. If you want to freshen up have a mint. Chew chew chew it’s horrid.

Would you rather date someone 15 years younger than you or 15 years older?
I’ve dated someone 15 years older. It didn’t end brilliantly because we both wanted different things

What slang word do you mainly use for marijuana?
weed

Do you brush your teeth everyday?
Twice.

Favourite type of sandwich?
I like crayfish tails. Or sliced egg and salad with salad cream.

What’s the background on your computer?
It’s a picture of the TAS taken in the tunnel at Atlanta Aquarium. He’s saying hello to a huge fish

What’s worse: spiders or snakes?
I don’t mind either. Though I have only found out this week that Atlanta is home to 7 types of scorpion. WTF am I doing?

If you were to sing a song right now, what’s the first to come to mind?
Black velvet and that little bot smile, black velvet and that slow souther style” see not Canto pop.

When was the last time you cried?
I had a little tear at Atlanta Airport. I hate saying goodbye

Where were you born?
Mill road Maternity Hospital in Cambridge

What’s something people don’t know about you that you want them to?
If people don’t know it then It’s because it’s a secret and therefore I’m not spilling it here

What came first, the chicken or the egg?
Egg. Dinosaurs and other reptiles were laying eggs long before chickens evolved

Do you have your social security number memorized?
No but I have my NI number down.

Do you sleep in any clothes?
I usually sleep in a nighty

What’s the first thing you wash in the shower?
My hair.

Do you often rent movies?
Not here in UK but I was a blockbuster fiend in Atlanta last trip I must have rented 25 discs

What’s your main source for listening to music?
iTunes and Spotify

Can you use chopsticks properly?
Well I’m not too bad. Or at least I didn’t feel too bad till I starting eating with Chinese people regularly and now I feel like a 3 year old with a plastic mickey mouse spoon. Of course I am getting much better

Could you ever forgive a cheating boyfriend/girlfriend/spouse?
Nope it’s in the rules. No Cheaters, No Kids and no Gingers

Can you handle the truth or do you believe what you want?
I can handle the truth

What do you do to attract the opposite sex?
Nothing. It’s why I met TAS online

Favourite day of the week? Why?
Friday. Because SRC is always on a Friday

Least favourite day of the week? Why?
Tuesday because there is SO much working week left

Do you believe in magic?
I believe in everyday magic

How would you like to die?
Quickly and painlessly

Favorite time of day?
When The TAS status changes to Online and we can talk

Are you a morning person or a night person?
Night person. I am sociopathically anti-social in the morning

Least favourite food?
I have this thing with squishy little things in my mouth I can’t do peas or beans or sweetcorn or raisin

What’s your favourite childhood memory?
I don’t know how old I was but I’m sitting on my dads lap and he is wearing this soft navy blue top and he has the hiccups and I’m laughing every time he shakes

What’s something that makes you cringe?
Any sentence that starts with “I’m not racist but…”

What did you do today?
I went and did some tests and I got a new ipod cable and I made mackerel and rice for lunch

Would you rather live somewhere that’s blazing hot everyday or freezing cold and snowing everyday?
Well for some crazy reason I’m moving to Atlanta which is stupidly hot.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 19:04:17

    You can spend a day with me whenever you like. Only I’m skint so you’d have to come to Oxford ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

