New Week – New Quiz

What is on your desktop wallpaper?
It’s a picture of the TAS I took at Atlanta Aquarium in March

What is your favourite zoo animal?
I’m not very keen on zoo’s. I think animals should be free in the wild.

What was your favourite toy as a child?
Rosemary my Puffalump. She still lives in my bed and you can see her as my Avatar on most things

What food do you eat too much of?
In spite of the milk allergy and the terrible consequences I can’t resist creamy desserts or cheese.

What kind of hairstyle do you have?
I have an undercut which I’m in the process of growing out. So mostly what I have is a nondescript unruly bob.

What was your favourite activity in gym class?
I quite liked gymnastics, netball and swimming. I could take or leave most of the rest of it.

What is on the shirt you’re wearing right now?
I am actually wearing a T-shirt and not jammies. It’s a black polo shirt with “Red Dwarf – Third Technician – Lister” Embroidered on the chest

What is the picture nearest to you of?
It is of me and the TAS at the London Dungeon and it’s next to the picture of me and Tiddles at the London Dungeon

What kind of salad dressing do you like?
Salad Cream

What’s your least favourite food?
For me food I dislike nearly always comes down to the texture rather than the taste. I don’t like small squishy roundish things. This means I hate peas, raisins, sweetcorn and beans.

What do you do on a Sunday night?
It’s Sunday night now and I’m quizzing and Iming the TAS. I don’t have a set plan for Sundays. It often depends on what The Moog is doing

If you could only use one condiment on your food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Salt. Obviously. Salt is essential everything else is optional

What colour are your sheets?
On my bed currently I have a black and white set of bedding. The actual sheet is white.

How big is your computer display?
24 Inches

What pair of shoes do you wear most often?
My DM’s. Black, 8 hole, size 5. Same type of shoes I have been wearing for the last 18 years

What is your favourite game?
I like Trivial Pursuit. Especially when we’re playing SRC rules. On the computer I am a sims Addict

What is your favourite Thanksgiving food?
I’m English so I don’t do Thanksgiving.

What is your favourite pizza topping?
Bacon, Chillis and extra cheese

What time do you plan on waking up tomorrow?
I’m hoping for a more normal nights sleep and hopefully a sensible wake up time but you can never tell.

What is your favourite day of the year?
I’ve always been a Christmas girl.

When’s the last time you ran?
To the bathroom at The TAS house so I could have a wee first. I won!

Do your jeans have rips, tears, and holes in them?
If they do then I throw them away. I don’t tend to wear jeans. I’m more of a skirt lady.

What are you dreading right now?
Job Hunting

Do you celebrate 420?
By the time I had heard of it. I was too old for that kind of thing. I’m a good girl.

Do you get the full 8 hours of sleep a night?
I generally consider 8 hours to be a minimum rather than ‘full’ and after a few days in my sleep deprived company most people agree with me.

If anyone came to your house on your “lazy days” what would ya’ll do?
Watch DVD’s in the secret attic room in their jammies

Who last grabbed your ass?
The TAS

Do you eat raw cookie dough?
Sometimes I bake just so I CAN eat raw cookie dough and cake mix

Have you ever kicked a vending machine?
I don’t think so

Don’t you hate it when the radio ruins good songs by playing them over and over?
Not as much as I hate DJ’s talking over songs. In fact not as much as I hate DJ’s full stop. It’s why I rarely listen to the radio

Have you ever stayed online for a very long time waiting for someone?
I’m usually online anyway so waiting for someone is usually incidental

Could you live without a computer?
NO. Please don’t make me. I’ll do anything you want. I spent 6 months in 2009 with no PC just a shared lap top, it very nearly broke me

Do you wear your shoes in the house?
No. I wear my Nightmare Before Christmas Slippers

Who or what sleeps with you?
Rosemary and occasionally the TAS. Though even when me and the TAS aren’t separated by 4100 miles we only sleep together about 20% of the time

What do you do when you’re sad?
Cry. Speak to my friends. Eat comfort food.

Who would you call first if you won the lottery?
Camelot.

Last time you saw your best friend?
Friday night

Are you in high school?
Not since 1996

What jewellery are you wearing?
My watch and the necklace the Moog got me for my Birthday

Is anyone on your bad side now?
I usually can’t be bothered keeping people on my bad side

What’s the first thing you do when you get online?
Sign into Windows live and check my twitter

Do you watch Grey’s Anatomy?
no. I don’t watch much TV

How do most people spell your name?
My first name they usually get right. My surname seems to be a lucky dip mostly. Even when I spelled it out clearly TWICE to the imbecile on the other end of the phone

Would you wear a boy/girlfriends clothes?
My last trip to the states I was forced to because Delta lost my baggage. I spent 2 days wearing the TAS T shirts.

Where do you work?
At the moment from home

What are you doing tomorrow?
Job Hunting

Favorite name for a girl?
Aurora

Favorite name for a boy?
Roman

Will you keep your last name when you get married?
Unitl recently I would have said yes but apparently USCIS can think it looks suspicious and I don’t want them to be worrying about me

When was the last time you left your house?
Earlier today. I went out with the Moog. We rode over some moors to clear the cobwebs out.

Do you have a dishwasher?
Yes.

What noise do you hear?
Wicked Game by Chris Isaak playing on my iTunes

Who is the youngest in your family?
My little sister Tiddles is the youngest in my immediate family

If all of your friends were going on a road trip, who would most likely over pack?
Me

Do you know anyone with the same name as you?
My sister has the same (unusual) surname as me. I’ve never met anyone with the exact same name as me

What’s the last thing you purchased?
A train ticket for Bob to come down to Manchester from Lancaster on Friday

Do your siblings ever pay for stuff for you?
Occasionally

What brand are your pants right now?
My Jammies were from Target. Though I think I may be boycotting Target from now on because they are providing campaign funds for anti-gay Republican Candidates

Ever been to Georgia (the state)?
I flew back 6 days ago. The TAS is based in Atlanta and I’ve been there 4 times in the last 6 months

What irritates you most on the internet?
!f yUh t!yp3 Lyk3 Dihs, DON’T TALK TO ME!

What brand is your digital camera?
Sony

Do you watch movies with your parents?
My dad died when I was 11 and I’m currently not talking to my mum

What song best describes your life right now?
Right here Waiting by Richard Marx

Do you own expensive perfume/cologne?
I love expensive perfume and I’m enjoying the duty-free possibilities providing by my frequent flying.

Are you taking college classes right now?
no

Do you like sushi?
I love sushi. In fact tomorrow is mine and the TAS 7 month Sushi Anniversary. He’s going with out me and I am very jealous.

Do you get your hair cut every month?
No. I’ve been unable to find a hairdresser I really like here in the Northwest and that’s the main reason my hair is so nondescript at the moment

Do you go online everyday?
All day everyday.

Leave a Reply

